Political Structure

Danish Regions is an autonomous body governed by its members. The association is headed by a board appointed for a four-year period by the general assembly

Political structure 

The supreme authority of Danish Regions is the annual general assembly where all 205 regional councillors from the five regions meet to decide on the overall political guidelines and the budget of Danish Regions.

The board elects one of its members as president; the president is responsible for the day-to-day running of Danish Regions.

In addition, the board elects two vice presidents and sets up a number of committees covering various topics, e.g. health care, social affairs, regional development and international affairs.

Senest opdateret  14-04-2014 af Katrine Steiner Vosgerau
Oprettet 01-03-2010 af Katrine Steiner Vosgerau

Del | Sitemap | Print


Katrine Mandrup Tang
T: 35 29 84 38
M: 29 17 09 28